Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rotherham United's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
70 8 6 18 6 12 19 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 12 10 5 36 23
Away 27 13 1 13 33 43
Neutral 1 0 0 1 2 3
Total 55 25 11 19 71 69
Click here to view Rotherham United's complete league history View Rotherham United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 1-0 Warne 89 10,254   Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 2009 DERBY COUNTY H League Cup W 2-1 Warne 44; Ellison 65 4,345   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 2009 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-1   5,091   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Le Fondre 53 (pen); Cummins 67 4,156   Stats Table
Sun 23 Aug 2009 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Le Fondre 43; Warne 61 3,602   Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 2009 West Bromwich Albion A League Cup L 3-4 Cummins 29; Pope 52, 98 10,659   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Macclesfield Town A League W 3-1 Le Fondre 24; Pope 37; Harrison 87 1,972   Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 2009 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Le Fondre 35 2,246   Stats  
Sat 05 Sep 2009 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-1 Harrison 68; Le Fondre 73; Ellison 81 4,458   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 MORECAMBE H League D 0-0   3,172   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 Cheltenham Town A League D 1-1 Le Fondre 45 3,088   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 BARNET H League W 3-0 Ellison 5; Law 25; Le Fondre 60 3,823   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 Northampton Town A League L 1-3 Le Fondre 79 (pen) 4,017   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-2 Ellison 15; Le Fondre 58 (pen); Broughton 85 4,253   Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 2009 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Le Fondre 11 3,452   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0   5,738   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 Bury A League L 1-2 Ellison 45 3,496   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 ALDERSHOT TOWN H League D 0-0   3,002   Stats Table
Sun 08 Nov 2009 Wealdstone A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Le Fondre 33; Ellison 44; Broughton 82 1,638   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 2009 Port Vale A League W 2-1 Brogan 31; Law 90 4,788   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 Torquay United A League W 2-0 Ellison 85; Le Fondre 90 2,551   Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 2009 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Le Fondre 37, 82 2,901   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 LUTON TOWN H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Le Fondre 45; Brogan 62 3,210   Stats  
Tue 01 Dec 2009 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2   4,522   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 BURTON ALBION H League D 2-2 Le Fondre 39 (pen), 63 3,177   Stats Table
Tue 08 Dec 2009 Luton Town A F.A. Cup L 0-3   2,518   Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 2009 Bradford City A League W 4-2 Ellison 30, 37; Roberts 78; Broughton 88 11,578   Stats Table
Tue 19 Jan 2010 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 Roberts 78 3,234   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Le Fondre 9, 38 3,751   Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Pope 90 4,951   Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 2010 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-3 Pope 26 3,180   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 Darlington A League L 0-2   2,231   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H League W 2-0 Le Fondre 11, 35 (pen) 2,604   Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 2010 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Le Fondre 14 (pen); Roberts 65 4,152   Stats Table
Fri 19 Feb 2010 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Harrison 20 3,339   Stats Table
Mon 22 Feb 2010 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Le Fondre 12 (pen) 2,869   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 Burton Albion A League W 1-0 Le Fondre 52 3,568   Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 2010 Rochdale A League L 0-4   3,502   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2   4,185   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 Dagenham & Redbridge A League W 1-0 Le Fondre 61 1,862   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2010 Accrington Stanley A League L 1-2 Walker 56 1,440   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 BURY H League W 1-0 Walker 80 3,521   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2010 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Harrison 12; Le Fondre 81 (pen); Broughton 83 2,873   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 Notts. County A League L 0-1   9,015   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Walker 81 3,721   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 Aldershot Town A League L 0-3   3,573   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 Morecambe A League L 0-2   2,337   Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 2010 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Le Fondre 65 (pen) 3,325   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League D 0-0   3,478   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Barnet A League W 1-0 Ellison 34 1,884   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2010 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0   4,142   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2010 Hereford United A League L 0-3   3,005   Stats Table
Sat 15 May 2010 Aldershot Town A FL P/O Lvl4 W 1-0 Le Fondre 88 5,470   Stats  
Wed 19 May 2010 ALDERSHOT TOWN H FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-0 Le Fondre 43; Ellison 68 7,082   Stats  
Rotherham United won 3-0 on aggregate
Sun 30 May 2010 Dagenham & Redbridge Neu FL P/O Lvl4 L 2-3 Taylor 39, 61 32,054   Stats